Mar 01, 2011

Nonprofit Innovation Award

The Peter F. Drucker Award for Nonprofit Innovation is given each fall to three nonprofit organizations in recognition of existing programs that have made a difference in the lives of the people they serve. The award has been given annually since 1991 and is accompanied by a first-place prize of $100,000 and two runners-up prizes of $7,500 and $5,000. The program is generously supported by The Coca-Cola Foundation.

The 2012 application is now closed. If your organization applied for the award, you will receive updates on the selection process from the Drucker Institute via email.

“In the years ahead, America ‘s nonprofits will become even more important,” Drucker said. “As government retrenches, Americans will look increasingly to the nonprofits to tackle the problems of a fast-changing society. These challenges will demand innovation—in services, and in nonprofit management. The purpose of the annual Peter F. Drucker Award for Nonprofit Innovation is to find the innovators, whether small or large; to recognize and celebrate their example; and to inspire others.”

The past winners of the award are:

2011 Direct Relief International
2010 Safe Families for Children, Lydia Home Association
2009 Center for Court Innovation
2008 KickStart International

[EXPAND »]2007 Brooklyn Workforce Innovations
2006 United Through Reading
2005 The Landscape Bank, Keep Alachua County Beautiful
2004 Wheel Get There, Minnesota Valley Action Council
2003 River Falls First Responders
2002 Crafts with Conviction, Crayons to Computers
2001 The Eloy Model, Florence Immigrant & Refugee Rights Project
2000 Peer Educator Training Program, SAGE Project
1999 California Transportation Training Institute, California Emergency Foodlink
1998 Times Square Jobs Training Program, Common Ground Community
1997 Computer Clubhouse, The Computer Museum
1996 Second Family Program, Lutheran Social Services of Illinois
1995 ECO-O.K. Banana Project, Rainforest Alliance
1994 Community Schools, Children’s Aid Society
1993 Project Teamwork, Center for Study of Sport in Society
1992 Parish Partnership Transitional Housing Program, Lutheran Family and Children’s Services of Missouri
1991 Living in Family Environments, Judson Center[/EXPAND]

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Email